Customer Reviews

We rely heavily on our reviews because we take pride in everything that we do. Two years ago, the company underwent a change in ownership. Since then, we have been trying to squash out the bad reviews. The only way to do that is to drown them with good reviews. If you are a new customer, please read through our reviews to get a better understanding of our shop, then give us a call to set up your appointment. After your appointment, please take a moment to write a Google review. 

Share Review
  • Total Reviews:
  • 24
  • Customer Service:
  • 5
  • Shop Cleanliness:
  • 5
  • Repair Timliness:
  • 5
  • Cost Estimate:
  • 4.9
  • Would Recommend:
  • 5
  • Overall Rating:
  • 5
  • I want to thank all of you for a job well done! The work, price and customer service was exceptional. This was my first visit to L&R Automotive and I was very impressed. I will not hesitate to recommend you to others!

    Sharon Light Denver Colorado
    9/15/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Hi guys, Just a note to thank you for all you have done, not to mention your help when we had a problem and were away from home. Your fairness and honesty was so much appreciated and sad to say, very rare today. We will be your customers for as long as you own your business and will send all our friends and family your way. God bless you all!!! Your Friends, Glenn & Bonnie Bank

    Glenn Bank Bailey Colorado
    9/15/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I wanted to thank you for the fine work you did on my Ford F-250 several weeks ago. Not only did you endeavor to minimize the time it took to rebuild the steering gear while I waited, but you saved me over $300.00 compared to what a dealer would have charged me. You are truly an honest and very competent professional at a time when those attributes are very rare indeed. Best of luck with your business and thanks again.

    Colin O'Neil Lone Tree Colorado
    9/15/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • My wife and I just wanted to take the time to thank you for all the help you have given us and our two vehicles. With the unfortunate experience we had with another mechanic, we were greatly relieved to find you. In this day and age when mechanics already have such a bad reputation as being dishonest, it is nice and reassuring to find someone like you who is truly looking out for his customers. You are a professional! You have been extremely helpful and fair when we brought you both our vehicles to work on. It gives us great pleasure and confidence to refer you to our friends and family if and when they ever have problems with their vehicles. We will definitely be coming to you in the future! Thanks again!

    Michael Jadd Wheat Ridge Colorado
    9/15/2009

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Fellas, I'm ashamed of myself as I didn't even get your names while I was there. But I just wanted to say a special Thank You for the work you did on my truck on 12-28-09 (replacing the steering gear box). You did a good job, the price was fair and I really appreciate that! Travelling through from out of state, I was most happy with the quality of service provided to this "out of towner". Thanks again!!

    Charlie Riley Newton Kansas
    1/1/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • We found Vic at L&R when the shop was still at the WheatRidge location about 20 years ago. Even after moves on both of our parts, we wouldn't use any other auto repair shop. The customer service is excellent and they get the job done right. It is always worth the drive. Thank you

    Yvonne Miller Westminster Colorado
    6/17/2010

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Your service and professionalism to provide the best automotive service in all of Colorado is outstanding. I have been using your service since 1992 when you first started out on 44th Avenue. When customers are pleased with the work you perform you will always have loyal customers like me!

    Steve B Golden Colorado
    10/18/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Thanks again for the the great service on my Ford F250! It is not easy to find a shop that lets you park your boat in an emergency situation and couple it back up after repairs have been made on the truck.but then again that's how you have taken care of our family for almost two decades.always great service and honest up front estimates. I have never felt ripped off or pressured into any parts or service that didn't seem appropriate. Thanks for all the many years of being there for us!

    Steve Wheat Ridge Colorado
    8/7/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • I would recommend L & R to anyone that is looking for a shop they can trust to be up front and honest with the repair of a vehicle. I took my 1965 Mustang to Vic and Mark to address a severe oil leak sometime in October. At first, the though was the rear main seal was bad. As the engine was not original and I had no paperwork on it, Vic and Mark spent time researching to determine where the engine came from and kept in constant communication with me as to where they were in the process. After replacing the rear main seal twice, Vic determined there was more to the problem than originally thought. After inviting me to the shop to take a look and discuss the problem and possible next steps, I was impressed with the time taken to discuss my options and the costs associated with them. Further, Vic kept the rear main that had been removed to show that he had indeed changed it twice. I decided to move forward and determine the cause of the oil leak and Vic began to tear the engine apart and again invited me in to see the work and what he had found. At this point there were a couple of options, continue to repair certain pieces and hope that we identified the source or have the engine rebuilt. Obviously there was a decision to be made and big costs associated with the decision. Vic and Mark both put all options on the table for me and gave me different machine shops to talk to and other places to look and discuss what I should do. Further, they told me to think about it over the weekend and let them know what I wanted to do. Keep in mind that during this timeframe my car was sitting in one of L & R's three bays (2 weeks at this point) that they could use for other repair jobs. Following the weekend, I decided to invest in the rebuild of the engine. Vic pulled the engine, sent it to be rebuilt, did some of the other work on the vehicle that he could, and put the engine back in two weeks later. The whole time the car remained in a bay at the shop as they agreed it was not a car that should sit outside. Due to my travel schedule for work, Vic met me the day after Thanksgiving (they were closed) to turn the vehicle over to me. As before, they saved all of the parts that had been replaced. Overall, I believe the car stayed inside the shop for five or six weeks. I truly appreciate the patience, detail, and honesty that Vic and Mark both had and their no pressure approach to auto repair. My car sounds and runs awesome. Thank for your outstanding service and honesty!

    Ryan Arvada Colorado
    2/4/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction
  • Vic you are the best!!! I struck it big when I pulled into L & R. I had just left a shop that scared me to tears. Vic eased my mind and repaired my vehicle within my budget. Vic is HONEST, reliable, knows what he is doing, professional, caring - there are not enough words to explain what a wonderful person Vic is. I will be a loyal customer forever. If you want to deal with someone that is honest and does great work - go to L & R Automotive. Thank you Vic.

    Pam Golden Colorado
    9/11/2012

    • Cleanliness
    • Timeliness
    • Would Recommend
    • Customer Service
    • Estimate vs Cost
    • Overall Satisfaction

1 of 3